Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Karen Diebel signs "No Climate Tax" Pledge

Congressional candidate Karen Diebel won praise last week from Americans for Prosperity's Florida Chapter after she joined more than 550 bipartisan lawmakers and candidates in signing the group's "No Climate Tax Pledge," agreeing to "oppose legislation relating to climate change that includes a net increase in government revenue."

AFP Florida State Director Slade O'Brien commented: 

The one thing elected officials should agree on is that global warming shouldn’t be used as an excuse to hike taxes on citizens and businesses. We encourage all of Florida’s elected officials and candidates for elected office to sign the pledge. 
Using the guise of climate change to transfer dollars from hard-working citizens to bureaucratic big government is unacceptable. Regardless of their stance on global warming, this should be common ground for all of our elected officials at all levels of government.
Other Florida signers include: U.S. Senator Marco Rubio; U.S. Representatives Jeff Miller, Steve Southerland, Rich Nugent, Daniel Webster, Gus Bilirakis, C.W. Bill Young, Dennis Ross, Connie Mack, Bill Posey, Sandy Adams and David Rivera; Governor Rick Scott and Attorney General Pam Bondi; and U.S. Senate candidate Adam Hasner.

UPDATE: You can meet Karen Diebel this Wednesday evening in Winter Garden. Details here.

1 comment:

  1. I think she might have meant no net increase in expense for the private sector from additional regulations?


Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
Permissions beyond the scope of this license are available here.